Let’s Begin

”The very first company I started failed with a great bang. The second one failed a little bit less, but still failed. The third one, you know, proper failed, but it was kind of okay. I recovered quickly. Number four almost didn’t fail. It still didn’t really feel great, but it did okay. Number five was PayPal.” – Max Levchin

What if, I fail? What if I do not get expected result. What if, people laugh and make fun of me. What if, I get hurt? These are few what if, which become obstacle in our day-to-day life new endeavors. Often, we think more about people and results than task itself. We don’t even start and assume that we cannot do it. We don’t realize that we are losing the battle before it even begins. We carry one old life style without injecting new spices into that.

lets_begin

I was also victim of “What if”. I was afraid of starting something new.  It was because that I was not capable of or deserve that, it just because I was too afraid of result. So rather fighting for it, I gave up many times. Did not experiment or implement any new ideas.

This is not the way of life I should live; this is not the way of life you should live. There is no point of losing the battle which I have not even fought. There is no point of giving up on anything without taking any chances. There is no point of thinking what people think of me.

Even if you fail in beginning, then tell yourself, it is okay to fail; it is okay to get hurt. Don’t afraid of it, stand up and fight back. Even if you become reason for someone joke, then tell yourself that you have brought smile on someone’s face. Never let any excuses to come between you and your battle. Learn from the past and follow your heart. Trust me, at the end it does not matter if you win or lose the battle, what matter would be smile at your face saying, yes I have fought rather than regret.

new-beginning

So, let’s begin the new journey, let’s fight for what we want.  Let’s start which we have never started before. Just follow your heart, see where it takes you.

Leave a Reply

